The family factor…..

3 Sep

I talked to Tom yesterday on my lunch.  It’s so nice to catch up with him.  We talked about all the fun stuff he has planned for this weekend.  He says he misses me.  I’ve felt a little weird about things with him lately.  After his kid left I thought we would be in touch more.  When the texts didn’t come like they used to especially with me texting him it felt weird.  I started to wonder if things were not as I thought.  On our talk yesterday he told me how much he misses his kid.  He tells me how he gets into a funk when their time together is over.  He said he is sorry for not being as romantic with me.  From what he tells me is a very involved caring father.  He says they talk on the phone 2x’s a week or so.  He says he is calling daily to talk.  It is so sweet.  I found out they stopped living together when the baby was about 12 months old.  He used to drive 8 hours every weekend to be with his kid untill his ex moved farther away and made it harder.  His ex doesn’t seem pleasant either making him more of a hero in my eyes.  Lot’s of fathers live in the same town and don’t make that kind of effort to be with their kids.  His dedication to his child is heartwarming.  I miss his sexy texts but I can wait especially if the reason is so pure and wonderful. 

On the other hand my fiancé is in a bad way.  His family is pretty dysfunctional.  On a scale of 1-10 maybe a 7.  His mother called him in tears.  The two youngest of my fiancé sisters live at home they are 18 and 20.  They both are kind of Goth/Emo kids.  They like these weird pretty emo boys.  Come to find out their boyfriends both like boys.  The older sister has a lot of mental problems and was living with this terrible boy.  Come to find out he was having unprotected sex with men from Craig’s List for fun (they claim not for money).  Now she is worried she has AIDS but has not gotten tested.  The younger sister’s boyfriend just sucks guys off.  She is not worried like the older one but she has been sneeking out to have sex with a guy that is now in prison.  So now my fiancé’s Dad is holed up at the family’s other house (yes they have two houses) and is snorting Oxycontin to stay calm.  I think that’s just an excuse his horrible drug problems is one of the reasons they are high on he dysfunction list.  Now the older sister is saying she will kill herself if she has AIDS.  My fiance’s Mom is freaking out.  She has to go work, she’s worried she will come home and find her little girl dead.  I don’t think she has gotten tested yet.  It’s a mess.  I don’t know how to help if there is any help that can be given.  They live across the country.  My fiance keeps trying to think of a way to go out and kill that guy that put his older sister at risk.  Literaly kill or mame him.  I of course being a sociopath (that’s what my one of my friends calls me anyway) offer I could take a week off of work to watch the kids so you can…um…take care of business.  I’m pretty sure he would never kill anyone but he would hurt him badly for sure.  If he were to end up in jail for a long time that would give me a chance to……OK I know that’s fucked up.  Kind of a win win though right?  I don’t know.  I feel really bad for all of them but their family structure is so bad that it’s not a surprise.  How can you put you foot down and help those girls when they are adults now.  I hope that all is not lost for them, especially the younger one, but wow.

Leave a comment