What’s going on with my Ex (Dick)…..

4 Sep

Up to this point….hmmm I have a restraining order that includes a move out order in place against Dick.  He refused to commit to leaving so I had to force it.  Plus every conversation seemed to degrade into him calling me names a break and then teary apologies for how he just treated me.  He’s taking muscle relaxers, pain pills, mood stabilizers and anti anxiety drugs.  That is on top of smoking weed and taking heart and diabetes medicine and it’s just a matter of time until he gets shit housed again.  I truly worry that all these things could make him snap under this stress.

He is working for a tweaker tattoo artist wh0 we hung out with a lot before his life went down the shitter and became a tweaker.  He was to be living in a trailer out back of the guys antique shop but things went South quick.  The second night he was gone I got a text that the guy broke Dick’s guitars, amp and pedals or something and locked him out.  Dick does have my car.  He went back to work for him.  Part of the work is putting things on Ebay and the money goes into a joint account Dick and I share.  I get a long text from the tattoo artist that Dick has done him wrong that I should tell him how to find him he could fix my problems and make Dick disappear and by the way he knows where I live.  I talk to Dick and he says that not only is this guy threatening his life but mine and the boys.  This is over bucks!  I tell Dick to fix this now or I will put the kids somewhere and handle it myself.  He says he’s sick and throwing up but he will fix it.  I talk to Tom about it and he says some one threatens my family I would hit them upside the head with a 2×4.  Tom isn’t the type to be mixed up with this type of person however I can belive he would take care of business if forced.  I a moment of weakness I texted Dick: Are you going to step up and hit **** for threatening your family or do you only hit girls?  Of course I got no response.  He paid the guy his money and then went back to work for him the next day. 

I don’t know where he stays.  I don’t know when he’ll want to see the kids next.  I don’t know when he will get his fucking shit out of my house.  It’s all very weird.  I do know I’ll see him at the court date later on this month.  I wonder how it will go.  I just need him to stay moved out and not to freak out.  He has done very well so far.  I don’t know if it’s because he’s afraid of the courts and police or if he’s just as done as I am.  We will see soon.

7 Responses to “What’s going on with my Ex (Dick)…..”

  1. confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress September 4, 2012 at 7:49 pm #

    You’re in my thoughts. What a horrible situation you are in and really no cause of yours. Stay strong!

    • terriblytorn13 September 7, 2012 at 4:54 pm #

      Thank you, I still feel like I could have avoided it. I should have known to stay away from him….there is something strangely charming about Dick. Everyone says how likable he is.
      No matter what I am staying strong and doing better!
      Thank you!

  2. B September 6, 2012 at 7:27 am #

    Hi,

    I’ve nominated you for an award, because I enjoy reading what you post. Things will get better and hang on strong.

    http://ridingaroundtherotary.wordpress.com/2012/09/06/blogging-award-numero-uno/

  3. I know that, but September 7, 2012 at 2:03 pm #

    I feel for Dick, he is a human being. But I am so hugely glad he is going out of your life.

    Hugs and kisses, and strength to you ~

    • terriblytorn13 September 7, 2012 at 4:56 pm #

      Thank you. I feel for him too…sometimes I miss him. I know we need to be apart, I know if I had him out of my life years ago things would be better. It’s sad. If he could have done the right things we could have had a lot of fun.

      • I know that, but September 7, 2012 at 9:46 pm #

        Yes, that is the hard part. It could have been good. Actually, that is what many of our (my mom and I) early talks were about. Of, “Why?” Why did they screw up? I would have tolerated medium high abuse for many, many more years. Really, he had a good thing going, and only has himself to blame that he no longer has access to me.

        It is the promise of a good life that was dangled in front of us. The reality is, it would have never come true. It was a hook, that’s all. …And yes, the grass in your yard does come to my mind…:-)

        As for Dick, you miss the dream you had. As for my father, I miss the lie I believed in. I actually thought I was intensely loved and cared for. The reality is, it is he had a $100,000 insurance policy on me.

        Abuse escalates, you wouldn’t want to know what life would be like if you stayed ten more years or more.

        I am glad you are out.

Leave a Reply

