My day as a stalker…..

5 Mar

<p>Going into this he didn’t have a plan on how he could get free to see me.  I didn’t know what day to drive an hour South to meet him.  Thursday I got dressed in a skirt and a cute top and some cute lacy undies and left for the day like I was going to work.  I stopped at a department store and did some shopping.  Checking my phone.  Went to the local charity and dropped off some items.  Checking my phone.  Ran another errand.  Checking my phone……still nothing.</p>
<p>I got a text from Tom.  He and his crew were shopping on that same long street where we had walked together hand in hand, kissing at every corner.  He told me when he got close to where we had parked together he had expected to see my T-Bird. </p>
<p>I texted him back that I’m placing my bet on tomorrow and if he thinks it’s a bad be to let me know now.  I stopped by the library and got a few books and paid my fine.  He texted me back that they won’t leave his side.  I told him I’m going home and that I’ll drive to him tomorrow and maybe we’ll have some luck.</p>
<p>Friday I thought about wearing pants but chose a skirt again because a girl scout is ready for anything right?  I made breakfast for my family and left before having time to do my make-up. I texted Tom from a stop light that I was on my way to the city and I felt like I was skipping school.</p>
<p>Right about the time I get into the city I see a text from Tom that he’s at the chocolate factory.  I park about a block away and finish my make-up.  Then I see them, first Tom’s sister-in-law and wife, then brother and law and then him.  My heart starts racing.  I’m facing them as they are walking by me.  My mirror is down and I see them casually peer into my car.  Just checking out the nobody they know sitting there.  Tom has dark glasses on I don’t know if he saw me and he’s acting cool or if he saw nothing at all.  He’s at the back of the bunch.  I think I have to make a noise.  I think honk the horn, but no too obvious.  I roll down my window right as he walks by but he doesn’t even flinch.</p>
<p>They pass right by.  I see them gathered together at the waterfront talking.  Making their plans taking pictures.  I can’t stop looking.  I feel like such an outsider.  I feel like maybe I shouldn’t be there.  Fuck it I’m there and I’ve got to see him again.</p>
<p>I re-park closer to their destination.  I big tourist area that is like an outdoor mall.  I wait near a the museum that Tom and I had visited together July of last year.  I still don’t spot them.  I’m loosing hope I wonder if they got by me.  I head toward their destination texting him that I’m there and going to get a coffee.  He lets me know they’re almost there.  I text him back, “Ah, try not to look.”</p>
<p>It feels like forever that I sit there next to an old couple who are watching pigeons.  There is a band about ten yards away and a tour bus behind me.  Me and the old couple sitting on a bench drinking coffee on a warm sunny March day.  I’m waiting, adjusting my shirt, fussing with my phone, my purse, my hair and trying to look casual.</p>
<p>I see them coming I try not to stare.  I keep peeking casually.  Trying to keep my lips over my teeth.  My body wants to smile.  My legs want to get up and run to him.  My arms want to wrap around him.  I sit there forcing everything to remain calm.  He sees me and stares at me.  He’s dropped to the back of the group everyone’s distracted by the touristy hubbub.  He hangs back and looks at me and smiles.  It’s a warm wonderful smile and then he walks by.  He has to keep moving with the group.  I watch them not knowing what to do next.  I sit there feeling alone with the old couple I don’t know and watching my love walk by with his wife and her family. </p>
<p>I walk into alcove of shops and restaurants.  I try to shop around casually.  I’m suddenly aware that my bright blue blouse and brightly colored pencil skirt with a little ruffle at the bottom stick out in the crowd of drab-colored clothes. </p>
<p>I see them here and there.  I text Tom and he sends me little notes on where they are at.  While I was trying on rings he called me.  I picked up my phone and called him back and he didn’t answer.  He wasn’t alone again.  I sat and watched a magic show waiting for him to come out of the arcade.  I get a text saying they were back out on the street.  I had missed him some how. </p>
<p>They went back to the hotel and I did some shopping. I didn’t find the shoes I was hoping for but I did find a cute blouse.  I got to head home alone.  No hug or kiss for my efforts.  Just a smile a wonderful warm smile.</p>

9 Responses to “My day as a stalker…..”

  1. LiesHurtMySanity March 5, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

    But the smile made you feel warm and loved, and that can be worth it.

    • terriblytorn13 March 6, 2012 at 8:57 pm #

      It was and honestly I love being the Diet Coke of evil. I can’t resist a chance to be naughty.

      • LiesHurtMySanity March 7, 2012 at 7:01 am #

        Naughtiness is very fun.

  2. confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress March 6, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    arrgghh! I would have ended up so frustrated, but it sounds like it was good for you to have him there and acknowledge your effort. Maybe next time.

    • terriblytorn13 March 6, 2012 at 9:01 pm #

      I knew what I wad getting into, but it still sucked that we couldn’t steal a kiss. It was still exciting to see him. We’d not seen each other since October.

  3. sexuallifeofawife March 8, 2012 at 8:06 am #

    Oh Torn, how awful and sad to not have any hug or kiss… So near, yet so far…
    I’m glad you got the warm smile though. Better than nothing I guess ; )

    • terriblytorn13 March 9, 2012 at 8:39 pm #

      He looked so handsome. It was such a nice day too, plus I found myself a cute top pn sale!

  4. The Hook March 10, 2012 at 4:05 pm #

    It all sounds so “Mission Impossible”!

    • terriblytorn13 March 11, 2012 at 2:57 pm #

      It was a little thrill sneeking arround trying not to get caught staring and stalking. I just wish there was better ending.

Leave a Reply

