Leaking and saying good-bye…..

18 Jun

Love is strange.  To love someone so much and then have to let them go is the strangest thing I’ve ever chosen to do.  When he left I cried and cried.  He had to leave early and when he told me the tears started.  We met on Tuesday morning and when he told me he would be leaving Thursday at 8am I couldn’t keep my eyes from leaking.  I tried to hide it but was easily picked.  I held it together the rest of the night but the next morning our good-byes were drenched in my tears.  I was crying not just because he was going away but what I was going back to.  He’d have someone to hold and love at home and I have a disaster I have to fix.  He stayed two hours longer than he thought holding me and loving me.  When he left I lay on the bed for almost an hour before I could collect myself and leave alone.

9 Responses to “Leaking and saying good-bye…..”

  1. sexuallifeofawife June 18, 2012 at 3:24 pm #

    But he doesn’t have someone he can hold and really love does he?
    Hope you had a good time apart from this sad departure…

    • terriblytorn13 June 18, 2012 at 9:52 pm #

      Yes, we had a wonderful time. I’m kinda posting backwards here.

      As for someone he can really love, his relationship with his wife is still not clear to me. They come across as buddies when he talks about her. I still am very curious but asking escapes me when we talk.

  2. dawninflux June 18, 2012 at 10:49 pm #

    Oh, dear! Hugs to you.

    • terriblytorn13 June 23, 2012 at 12:14 pm #

      Thank you Dawn. Hope you and your family are well.

  3. makingredwishes June 19, 2012 at 6:20 am #

    I didn’t ‘like’ this b/c you were sad and crying. I ‘liked’ it because I so have been there. On Valentines Day of 2011, I knew I loved HIM. When he left that hotel I cried. I knew. I knew in my heart I loved him. I knew what waited at home for both of us. It was the second time I saw him cry. He told me, “I’m in trouble, I have fallen in love with you, completely in love with you.” I so bad wanted to tell him to stay. I wanted to stop going home to being alone, and I wanted him to stop going home to her. I never told him not to go. I wanted that to be his decision, I never wanted to be the one to ask…
    He kissed me as we both teared up and for the first time ever my heart physically hurt when he left…. it was around 3pm, when he left. I laid in that bed crying until at LEAST 10 pm. I didn’t want to get off his pillow.

    • terriblytorn13 June 23, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

      You are so strong and so wonderful. Thank you for sharing.
      For me, I guess it’s just something that comes with being in a possition to want what you shouldn’t and really can’t have. The thought of going home to no kisses and hugs, argh…painful.

  4. The Hook June 20, 2012 at 2:27 pm #

    Hang in there, baby…

    • terriblytorn13 June 23, 2012 at 12:13 pm #

      Hanging. Now that I’mthinking about it, I should have caught up on your blog. Your writing always makes me smile. Thank you for being you Mr. Hook!

Leave a Reply

