Aside

Damage plan….

3 Jul

My poor ex he’s so lost, sad and want’s to make me love him.  I’ve wanted things to be good between us, still letting him know that I don’t see a future for us as a couple.  Still he has not reapplied for disability, still no job applications.  There has been work arround the house.  He’s nice as pie to me and has been put on Prozac.  I think in my efforts to keep things normal and be kind I’ve messed with his head a little.

Father’s day we had a wonderful time with my Dad, brother and of course our boys.  He told me how nice a time he had with me. With my Dad who is like a father to him.  His birthday a few days later, I made sure he had what he needed to take the boys out to the beach and buy stuff for a picnic.  That night we went out to a nice Thai restaurant where the boys were angels and the dinner was amazing.  Again he told me what a nice time he had with me.  Then camping with some friends we’ve known for over 10 years.  It was a lot of fun.  I know after I went to bed they pushed him to find work.  Take good care of me.  Let me be the conductor and follow what I ask.  They even gave me the plea to try to make it work, that we’re such a great couple and they always think of us together.  They’ve been through a lot too. 

It looks like my ex will be with us until at least the end of the month.  His plan is to leave for Florida and then return to my house and try to find work and a place to live.  I don’t like this idea.  I would like him to start looking now or when he comes back to the California to stay with someone else.  When I brought this up it brought him to tears.  Telling me how he has nothing and is nothing before leaving the room to be by himself.  His pain breaks my heart, I want things to be easier for him, I want my boys to have their Daddy near by.  I’m scared I don’t have the nerve to put my foot down and make him leave.  I hate the idea of having to take from my family for child care.  There is a lot of change and a lot of heart ache that is not going to stop any time soon.  I just want to mitigate the damage if I can help it.

2 Responses to “Damage plan….”

  1. wrongedandrighted July 3, 2012 at 1:35 pm #

    Hey TT. There is no words that I can offer that’ll make this an easier. It’s a shitty situation all around my friend, but you have my most sincere wish that you can mitigate some of the pain, for both of you.

    • terriblytorn13 July 3, 2012 at 5:25 pm #

      Thank you! That’s all I can ask for because it’s going to be hard and it’s going to hurt.

Leave a Reply

