Post 200 and time for a new name……

3 Sep

This is my 200th post!  I can’t belive I’ve written so much and I love to look back at how this weird wonderful love story has unfolded.  I started out sad and stuck but full of excitement and lust for this man who is unlike anyone I’d ever met.  I was torn, knowing what I was doing was wrong by my standards.  Torn about whether my relationship with Dick was worth saving or it was just too toxic to exist.  I look back and I can see my lust and curiosity with Tom turned into caring and loving.  My desire to have him in my life changed from a rescue me with your solid hard working sweet ways to knowing I don’t have to be saved that he will enhance the life I will build on my own. 

I plan to write more, once I can access my home PC or buy a lap top (Dick password protected the home PC and now I cannot log on).  I’ve been trying to be more focused at work however now I have a bunch of side things to do with courts, bills and child care.  So my writing and reading time is low but I intend to come back and write more because I love being able to look back and see how things have changed.  To read how I’ve felt about Tom and myself and even Dick.   

So now I’m not torn.  I feel sure of my path whether it is with Tom or not I need to build a good life for my kids, my dogs and I without Dick.  I will have some set backs and confusion but I won’t feel torn like I did when I started this blog.  I’m thinking I need a new name.  I was hoping to get a fw comments with suggestions.  I have not yet put any thought into it other than my name no longer fits my situation.

3 Responses to “Post 200 and time for a new name……”

  1. sexuallifeofawife September 3, 2012 at 2:38 pm #

    200 wow!! congrats!
    Ooh, a name that’s a tricky one… But I’m sure you’ll think of something wonderful!

    • terriblytorn13 September 7, 2012 at 5:02 pm #

      It’s hard….I’m still thinking….need to change my Gravitar too

      • sexuallifeofawife September 8, 2012 at 6:01 am #

        I’ll miss that Gravitar painting – it’s lovely!
        How about gettingterriblyhappy? I know it’s too long – but something along those lines ; )

Leave a Reply

