Not a very intresting read….

6 Jul

Part of my finding out if Tom and I can work is knowing what I want.  Being able to relay this to him and seeing if our wants, needs and desires match up.  I might be refining this list as I grow and I think of new things but here is a go of what I think I want from my life.

I’d like someone to explore new places and things with and the freedom to go on my own without feeling guilty if my partner is not interested.

I want to be more active and someone to do it with me.  Long bike rides, hikes, some lite climbing maybe kayaking or canoeing.

I’m looking to be more organized and have someone who values things having their places even if they don’t make it back to their homes right away. 

I want to have a bigger home.  I would like a home with character and would prefer to either live downtown or in a more rural area.  The suburbs are frankly bland.  I either want to be able to walk right down into the middle of the action or be out far away where it’s beautiful.  Kinda weird but so am I.

I’d like to have a reliable family car preferably with the capacity to seat eight but reliable is the first step.  One day I’d like to have a hot rod to work on and show my boys the beauty of American muscle.  Learn to ride a motorcycle…dirt or street I don’t care but I want to ride.

I don’t want to be the only person responsible for responsiblity.  I’d like a second mind playing into big decisions.  Possibly finding things I’ve missed.  Pushing me to do a little better when needed.

Someone who has some drive, integrity and is a good role model for my boys.  An optimist with a can do attitude.  My Dad really is very mechanically inclined and with his help I feel like I can take on a lot.  Often with him right beside me but over time I belive I’ll be more sure of myself.  I want someone to help instill that in my boys as well.

Someone who is aware of how their actions and words affect others.  Care if they are causing undue harm to another person.  Someone who doesn’t take from others without giving genuine thanks.  Knows there is a limit and that a good deed should be returned in one way or another. 

I want equal rights in my own home.  A partner that supports my need to have a life too.  That work and home are not all there is for me.  Someone I can feel comfortable taking to my events at work.

I’d like to be able to talk to someone about a disagreement not finger point, call names and yell.  Someone able to put themselves in my shoes and look at it from the other side before making a judgement.  Even if I’m straight up wrong to try to see why I’m feeling this way and talk out a resolution.  Someone calm enough for me to do the same for them. 

I want to create family traditions. I want to bring my family and friends together at my home.  I want to be trusted and respected by my children’s friends parents.  I want my boys to feel comfortable bringing their friends to our home.  I want them to feel safe and loved.  I want them to see first hand how a man should treat a woman.  How a family supports each other for a common goal. 

I need to create my own circle of friends.  Have someone to take on a girls weekend to Vegas or Reno without jealously.  Maybe a book club, maybe just someone to go to a dance club with. 

It seems like I’ve got a whole lot of I want’s here but this will be something I look back on and see what’s changing what needs to be added or is not as important as I had though. 

Feel free to comment with anything I might have left off the list. 🙂

 Is it just me or is this list pretty simple stuff?

9 Responses to “Not a very intresting read….”

  1. dawninflux July 6, 2012 at 11:59 pm #

    You want to live a life of quality, to create and grow – your list is beautiful. I hear joy in your words. You do inspire me.

    Hugs to you ~

    • terriblytorn13 August 5, 2012 at 4:41 pm #

      Thank you Dawn. I need the hugs and you’re kind words are always like a big cyber hug!

  2. Jeni July 7, 2012 at 6:32 am #

    75% of all relationships that start out as affairs.. Fail… Make sure you 2 figure everything out before you make the leap into an official relationship. Also. Make sure he’s 100% divorced and you’re 100% broken up with your fiance. Good luck girl. You’ll need it.

    • terriblytorn13 August 5, 2012 at 4:43 pm #

      We talk about your state often. Thank you for brining it to light. There will be big changes for us to be together and we want to make sure we do our best to bridge those gaps and be part of the success rate!

  3. The Hook July 10, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    This was an interesting read!
    I hope all your dreams come true….

    • thekinkyworldofvile August 5, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

      Things are not always as they seem.

      • terriblytorn13 August 5, 2012 at 4:46 pm #

        Thekinkyworldofvile…..You’re enigmatic comment has me so curious as to what brought it about. Alas I may never know…..

        • thekinkyworldofvile August 5, 2012 at 4:57 pm #

          I can post in public if you wish. I am really straight forward. I am not rude well maybe sometimes, I just tell the truth , not saying you do not.
          I read some of your blog, and I can feel for you. Males for some reason get to comfortable in a marriage, and take advantage of their partner without even knowing it. A great communication break down.
          I can tell you this the grass is not always greener on the other side, some jump the fence only to find Hay

    • terriblytorn13 August 5, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

      I’m glad, I read it again and it was intresting to me too….some times I under estimate and stuff

Leave a Reply

