A memorable Valentine’s day…..

17 Feb

My little boy is a rock star!

On Valentine’s day his friend from a play group came over to give him and my youngest a Valentine.  He’s started a preschool type program and he’s met a gor there too.  I had missed enrolling him in this session so he would not be attending class during the holiday.  The cutest little girl who has a crush on him and dubbed him her boyfriend came over and brought him a Valentine she had made.  As she was walking up she passed the other little girl.  Of course they paid no mind to each other. It was so cute!

Over all it was a nice day.  I made pink chocolate chip pancakes with little hearts in them. I had the boys give their Daddy the heart-shaped box of chocolates we got for him. Later the family picked me up from work for a picnic lunch at the park where we exchanged gifts. Hot wheels and heart-shaped box of chocolates for the boys and a t-shirt and earings for me.  We had a late steak dinner at home after the girls left. Then we watched Lady and the Tramp where I my youngest and I fell asleep all cuddled up on the couch.

7 Responses to “A memorable Valentine’s day…..”

  1. confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress February 17, 2012 at 10:57 am #

    How adorable! It sounds like a great time. So much love for your kids. 🙂

    • terriblytorn13 February 19, 2012 at 12:35 pm #

      They are totaly awesome. For all the bad stuff I’ve said my fiance is a darn good Daddy to them.

      • confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress February 19, 2012 at 4:37 pm #

        And that is so important! Through everything you will go through, it’s essential that he continues that relationship.

  2. sexuallifeofawife February 19, 2012 at 11:42 am #

    So lovely!

  3. The Hook February 26, 2012 at 6:07 am #

    Your kids rock!

    • terriblytorn13 February 26, 2012 at 4:25 pm #

      they are the best little guys I could ask for. I love them sooooo much!

Leave a comment