Hopeless romantic….

14 Feb

Valentines day six years ago I was in this very office and my fiancé worked in the same business park.  I could see his building from the parking lot of my building.  He and I had broken up the previous fall.  I had a little rebound romance with a fella who ended up taking me to Hawaii with him (very cool but not as luxurious as it sounds) and I had just gotten back from that trip at the end of January.  Before we left I had broken up with rebound romance guy, we had an agreement that the trip would happen no matter what.  

I had brought my fiancé a tribal mask from Hawaii that he smashed when I handed it to him.  For some reason I was drawn back to him anyway.  I wrote him a long card.  Took photo of us as teenagers kissing and made it into art and got him a heart shaped box of his favorite chocolates.  When he got it he was upset and confused and didn’t know what to say.  He, of course, didn’t get me anything and he was mad. 

Maybe it’s my frame of mind but that’s the only Valentine’s day I recall.  Good or bad that’s the only one with him that left an impression on me.  Weird.

 A little Valentine’s tune for you

 

 

8 Responses to “Hopeless romantic….”

  1. The Hook February 14, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

    Great share!

  2. lovesexandmarriage February 14, 2012 at 10:29 pm #

    Teenagers to now… And this is the valentine’s that you remember? That sounds mean. I’m sorry. I didn’t mean it to be mean. Just trying to figure it out… Hope this one was better!

    • terriblytorn13 February 15, 2012 at 4:32 pm #

      To be fair unless it’s something big or really different sometimes I won’t remember. Maybe it’s a side effect of my parting ways. So not to say the others were bad but just not anything out of the ordinary.
      This one was memorable but for different reasons. I might just write about it.

      • lovesexandmarriage February 15, 2012 at 4:40 pm #

        Either way,it makes me want to reach through cyberspace and give you a giant hug…

  3. confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress February 17, 2012 at 11:00 am #

    I want to give you a hug too! But I’d have to say, I’m the same way. If it wasn’t out of the ordinary, then it just sits in the recesses of my memory.

Leave a Reply

