How we got Larry…..

19 Jan

I thought I’d share with you another memory that makes my relationship with my fiancé…um….unique.  I consider myself now to be a professional.  I’m a Mother, a home owner, a banker and have some degree of authority at work.  I still love to goof off.  I try never to take myself to seriously.

One year for my company Christmas party we were at a historic restaurant.  Our party was in an upstairs banquet room with a bar and there was a neighboring room by the bathrooms that has a balcony overlooking the street below.  The building has been the sight of a historic speech by a political figure about 70 years ago or so.  Everything was old and they had many bucks mounted on the walls. 

The party was going well.  My fiancé was having fun with a few of my co-workers husbands.  I was pregnant and couldn’t drink so he was enjoying the liberty of having a DD.  From the start of the event our service from the restaurant was poor.  It got worse and the staff was not only slow but rude.  I see the men plotting something and I have to see what is going on.

They are all down by the bar debating how they will get a bucks head out of the restaurant.  I told them how to do it.  I left them be and went back to mingling with my co-workers and their spouses.  I don’t know if you’ve read my post Riding Dirty but if you have I’ve mentioned how it drives me crazy to hear someone go on about how they are going to do something that never happens.  The bucks head was turning into one of those situations.

The night was coming to an end.  The fellas had not come through on their silly idea.  It’s weird even with not drinking I felt the drunkenness of others rubbing off on me.  I instructed my fiance to ready the trunk.  I sent my friends husband down under the historic balcony.  I grabbed one of the bucks heads that was just laying around (there were three of them laying there plus maybe 15 on the walls).  I quietly took the screen off the window.  Worked the old window open and hoisted my pregnant ass out the window.  I maneuvered that horned bucks head outside with me.  I spotted my friends husband waiting below.  Made sure the coast was clear of any managers from my office or employees of the restaurant and heaved it over the railing.  Letting that thing drop was funny, the horns spun down and nearly impaled my friend waiting below.  A few co-workers caught the show and they were all sworn to secrecy.

Now we have Larry.  He is the mascot of my game room/garage.  Since he wasn’t mounted to a board he just kinda hangs out in the rafters looking down untill we can find a way to mount him. He fits right in with the pool table, dart board and video games.  He also makes for a great conversation piece.  I wonder how many fellas would tolerate this kind of behaviour from their lady?

4 Responses to “How we got Larry…..”

  1. sexuallifeofawife January 21, 2012 at 1:53 am #

    Great story! Its funny that the ‘pregnant lady’ was the only one with the balls to do the job! ; )

    • terriblytorn13 January 21, 2012 at 1:30 pm #

      It was a lot of fun….after the thrill wore off I was paranoid all weekend that I’d get fired for my little prank….it was too Xmas parties ago and they haven’t canned me yet

  2. The Hook January 21, 2012 at 11:15 am #

    You’re worth any sacrifice, young lady!

Leave a Reply

