Tell me about yourself award nomination….

26 Nov

I’ve received an award nomination! Mzklever very talented writer and fellow blogger has somehow come across my crazy rants and wants to me to share more.  I am flattered, honoured and totally willing to spill my guts. The way this works is I’m to give you seven bits of me and then share up toto 15 blogs enjoy reading. I hope this gives you a little more of a feel for who I am, without disclosing too much (remember it’s a secret).  I’ve really been enjoying her writings and hope to learn from her journey as I work on my own. 

I’m going to do this backwards.  I will first share with you the blogs I enjoy and then you can learn a bit more about me. 

 Blogs I am enjoying:  Small disclaimer, since I have to write and read in secret I don’t have a large list of favorite blogs to chose from.  I’ve come up short of the 15 but I will be happy to share my favorites and I hope they will share with us too.

Sexual Life of a Wife – A blog devoted to the super hot love life of a very horny wife and her satisfying husband.  

Lost in the Arms of Destiny – A wonderfully written tale of heartbreak.  She also includes moving poetry and intimate details of her life that make you want to give her a big hug.

 Black’s Jewels – Great inspiring insights that I really enjoy reading.

Confessions of Your Husband’s Mistress – Touching, heartbreaking but above all very well written.  I want so bad for her to be utterly happy.

 a blogger in turmoil – A man like me who is in an unsatsifying marriage and has had an affair.  Our situations are very different but strangely the same.

The Hook – He has two sites the Book of the Terrible and You’ve Been Hooked.  He is a talented writer and very entertaining.  I love his sence of humor.

The Ballad of Joey Flowers – I like his insights and how he’s over coming his tough situation.  Plus a lot of the music rocks!

2passion’s Blog –  He’s funny, he likes to have fun and longs for more excitement.  I am just getting into his work and I’m definitely enjoying it. 

Oh God, My Wife is German – Oh God, this guy is funny.  I love his stories, pictures and Denglish posts. 

All of Me – She has a wonderful naughty side and a great sense of humor.  I enjoy her posts and would love to know more about her. 

Sad Man’s Tongue Rockabilly Bar and Bistro – All things Rockabilly.  Great music and hot chicks.  Cool cars and some delicious looking grub. 

Life of Wonder – She recently found me and through her comments I’ve found her.  I’m enjoying her sence of humor and the way she writes about her wonderous life. 

Seven things about me:

1.)  Two days before my water broke I went to Ozzfest.  My little baby was rocking out to Hatebreed and Black Sabbath before he was even born.  The pictures are awesome, I’m huge!  The day after that I put the offer in on my house.  My water broke that night so I was finalizing the offer from my hospital room. 

2.) I nursed both my boys untill they were one year.  I would drive home for lunch just to feed them and I pumped in the computer room in my office.  It was a wonderful experience. 

3.) I’m a credit analyst for one of the big banks and a high school drop out.  I went to a few classes at our local J.C. but didn’t accomplish anything.  I still wonder if going to school would help me professionally, however I still don’t know what I want to be when I grow up. 

4.) My Dad and I learned country western dancing together.  We learned line dances and couples dances.  We’d go out and dance with others.  It was great fun even though I’d never turn my radio dial to country I could appreciate some of it. He bought me a black cowboy hat to wear for the occasions.  I was probably about 14ish at the time.

5.) When I found out I was pregnant with baby number two I was hoping to have a little girl.  When the time came time to find out the sex of the baby my fiancé and my son who was about 26months were both in the room.  They announced it’s a girl and I started to cry a little and my son started to cry a lot.  My fiancé took him out of the room, he was just being fussy, maybe he  needed a diaper change.  While the technician was finishing the baby moved.  It was now clear that she was a he.  She printed out a picture of my little guy.  She used the computer to draw a circle around his manhood and put a little arrow pointing to it with the word boy next to the arrow.  When I got out my fiancé was on the phone with his Mom just about to announce that our baby was a girl.  I put the picture in front of his face just in time for him give his Mom the correct news.  At first I was a bit heartbroken that I wasn’t having the little girl I wanted but overtime I started to realize I was a horrible nightmare for my Mom and if my little girl were anything like me I might be in over my head. 

6.) I was working at a store in the mall when I was maybe 16 and it was Christmas time. It was a locally owned Nature store with telescopes, books, wind chimes, bird feeders, toys, rocks and tons of other hippy earthy stuff.  I had forgotten that I had to work that day and took some Acid with my friends.  I didn’t want to call in sick and leave my co-workers hanging so I came in and helped.  It was a madd house Christmas rush style.  No one ever mentioned or asked if I was high so I must have done OK.  What I remember most vividly from that trip is wrapping the Christmas presents.  As each item I wrapped beamed with patterns and colors. I got the idea in my head that I was wrapping my hallucinations into the packages.  That on Christmas morning the families would unleash the patterns and movement that I was seeing as I wrapped the stuff. 

7.) At my current job I am the good girl.  We work with a colorful bunch of clients so there is dirty jokes, crazy stories and cussing that go on constantly.  Every client is surprised when my boss tells them I could drink them under the table.  When I let out a swear word I get congratulated by my customers.  My co-workers know but my clients are always delighted to find out that I’m not the librarian type they assume I am.

12 Responses to “Tell me about yourself award nomination….”

  1. The Hook November 26, 2011 at 4:06 pm #

    I’ll tell you what ISN’T a secret: my respect and admiration for you! You are in a state of emotional flux right now, but you manage to keep going every day.
    You’re one of my heroes!
    By the way, thank you for the great honor.

    • terriblytorn13 November 26, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

      Thanks Hook!
      Don’t forget I’m kicking ass, looking lovely and have a smile on my face!
      (Ha! I kill me)

  2. sexuallifeofawife November 27, 2011 at 6:27 am #

    Thank you!
    I am truly honored!
    Some of the ‘bits’ about yourself are so funny – especially the Christmas wrapping acid trip! Lovely to read more about you as well – you really are a fighter aren’t you! ; )

    • Sad Man's Tongue: Rockabilly Bar & Bistro - Prague November 27, 2011 at 9:13 am #

      What do you do with an avatar that is black and white and with red lips? You say something nice and turn their real face red. Thanks for the flattery. I just sent you an email so check your junk mail just in case.

    • terriblytorn13 November 27, 2011 at 12:12 pm #

      You are welcome.
      The acid thing was funny. I still can’t believie anyone didn’t ask me why I was staring at the marble counter tops so deeply, everything was awesome that day.
      I hope I won’t have to fight much longer. Unless it’s something I’m choosing to fight for maybe a good deal or justice and stuff.

  3. Sad Man's Tongue: Rockabilly Bar & Bistro - Prague November 27, 2011 at 9:16 am #

    Oh and I love your Christmas acid story the most 🙂 Reminds me of something….

    • terriblytorn13 November 27, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

      Oh I love acid storys! I do hope you’ll share.

  4. mzklever November 27, 2011 at 5:12 pm #

    Thank you so much for mentioning me again 🙂 You’re so sweet, and have me wrapped up in all of your words. Be careful, because you may end up too big to be a secret for long.

    • terriblytorn13 November 28, 2011 at 4:26 pm #

      You are welcome. Great thing to pass on, it’s been fun sharing and seeing what the others will share.

      Baby’s getting big and baby’s getting bigger, but I don’t think I’ll get big enough to get found. Maybe my lover will find me if he gets currious enough but I don’t think he will.

  5. f#@*knows November 29, 2011 at 3:34 am #

    Thanks for the nomination

    • terriblytorn13 November 29, 2011 at 11:19 am #

      I love what you’ve shared, expecialy the dreadlocks….how I wish I could see.
      Take care

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Awards and nominations « A blogger in turmoil - November 29, 2011

    […] I have been nominated/ awarded the versatile blogger award  by Molly and tell me about yourself award by terriblytorn13 […]

Leave a Reply

