If I sink at least I’m buoyant…..

18 Jan

I’ve found myself settling back into a routine that I’m not happy with. I’m starting to get the housework under wraps but my diet and exercise has gone by the wayside.  I’ve gained…gasp…4 pounds. I know it doesn’t seem like a lot but it’s just the fact I’m moving backwards. I was OK with holding, but now that I’ve seen an uptick I’m at arms ready to fight. I’m not finding the energy. I’ve got no inspiration. Feeling trapped, stuck, alone, unloveable. However these feelings general help me catapult myself into a better place. I will turn this big ol ship around and not hit the outcroppings from a little island and capsize the mother fucker, right?

So much to work on so little time….

6 Responses to “If I sink at least I’m buoyant…..”

  1. sexuallifeofawife January 18, 2012 at 2:18 pm #

    You can be so positive – even when your feeling crappy ; )
    Go girl!

    • terriblytorn13 January 19, 2012 at 9:59 am #

      Thank you, it’s important to me to look on the brightside.
      Some people find it annoying.

  2. f#@*knows January 19, 2012 at 1:25 am #

    Sorry to hear you’re back in to the routine you’re not happy with

    • terriblytorn13 January 19, 2012 at 10:02 am #

      Thank you. It’s been so cold here I’m literally frozen from getting up and taking some action to exercise. I figure maybe if I wrote it down it would help me get my butt in gear.

  3. The Hook January 21, 2012 at 11:16 am #

    Awesome title!

Leave a Reply

