Luke warm…..

17 Jan

Things are up and down since my change of heart to try to work things out. My fiancé has been in a lot of pain, sick, I think, too. There is always something wrong with him it seems. His previous gusto on helping me out has petered out a bit but not so much that it’s horrible. He has been a bit harsh on the kids, but he seems to take notice of it and they have been especially challenging lately.

I feel warm towards him but not hot.  I have no urge to kiss him.  We’ve had relations but it was uninspired to say the least.  I have sexual desires just not for him.  I’m not sure what can be done to change it. 

My health provider has found a new date for my therapy appointment.  I hope it can help sort things out.  I have not found a place for couples therapy but maybe I’ll start with myself and then it can help me see what I need from the couples sessions. 

I did get some good news from Tom.  He met with a friend who lives close to the area that he and his wife will be visiting.  His friend offered for Tom to use him as an excuse to get away for a few hours.  This will give us our window to meet up.  Now I just need to figure out what to do with him or maybe just where to do it.

4 Responses to “Luke warm…..”

  1. confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress January 18, 2012 at 9:44 pm #

    Good news on the get away! Does his friend know what he’s doing?

    • terriblytorn13 January 19, 2012 at 10:04 am #

      Yes, he does. It makes always makes me happy when he tells someone. It will only get us a few hours maybe but it’s better than nothing. I haven’t seen him since our camping trip in October.

  2. The Hook January 21, 2012 at 11:17 am #

    Have fun with Tom! Lord knows you deserve it!

    • terriblytorn13 January 21, 2012 at 1:23 pm #

      I’ve been mulling it over in my head. There’s a place that has strippers behind glass you pay a quarter from a little private room and the window cover goes up….like in that Madona video….not sure if I should take him there and then have my way with him or just have my way with him…..hmmmm

Leave a Reply

