A little reminder….

10 Jan

I got an appointment set up for therapy but I will have to cancel it.
A friend has passed and his funeral will be that day. He is our friends father and a great man. He was always a lot of fun and we’ve had many great times barbecuing and hanging out at his house. My fiancé was closer to him than I and closer to his son.

On Facebook our friend had posted that his father who we knew had cancer was short on time. Many of our friends posted and texted their condolences and well wishes but my fiancé called our friend. He let me know when he got off the phone he was the only person that called. The next day he was going to go see our sick friend. When he got close he called and was advised that he was asleep and would have to visit another day. Three hours later he passed. Sad stuff.

This kind of thing reminds me why I fell in love with him. He is very sensitive and thoughtful. The way things are now is not how it would normally be if the other stresses were out of the picture. He helps his friends (that are in his good graces) when he can.  All this thinking in circles reminds me I need to make a new therapy appointment ASAP.

2 Responses to “A little reminder….”

  1. The Hook January 14, 2012 at 10:01 am #

    As usual, good luck with the ongoing quest for the life you deserve!

Leave a Reply

