Share the love…..

29 Dec

I truly believe that you can love more than one person romantically.  I’ve only started to feel it with a girlfriend my fiancé and I once had.  I thought she might be the one.  Imagining the three of us would have babies and a wonderful life together.  She however thought our buddy looked like more fun so that was a harsh slap in the face for me and my fiancé.   

With my current situation I know Tom loves his wife.  I know he loves me.  The two loves aren’t the same but they are both real.  If my fiancé was a better man I could say that if I were allowed to have an open relationship that it could work out very well.  I, like many men out there, love the thrill of the chase.  I love the excitement of being with someone new. 

Being bi-sexual an open relationship could play a little more into my favor.  If my partner was to find a nice girl and she liked me too I’d expect to share in their fun.  I guess I’d be a bit jealous if she didn’t want to play but I think I could get.  Honestly I like the fantasy of my lover being with another woman.  I’ll often think about my man fucking another girl to help me orgasm. 

If Tom and I were to be in a relationship I think he could make it work.  He is very confident and he also likes the hunt.  He also from what he’s told me he likes time on his own where my fiancé likes to spend every waking moment with me. 

Since it’s not something I’ve ever tried I have no idea if this would work.  Then even if you had the basics down pat with your partner there is always the variable of the other parties to mess up the plan.  Out side of that there is the fact society frowns upon it.  Even when I’m confident what I’m doing is right if the vast majority disagrees it can erode my confidence some and the grading feeling can wear on me some.  Maybe I’ll get to try it in my next life or maybe I’ll get my chance when there are fewer interesting options. 

What do you think?  Has anyone ever tried having an open relationship?  Any good stories? Am I totally weird? 🙂

10 Responses to “Share the love…..”

  1. f#@*knows December 30, 2011 at 12:07 am #

    I like the idea of a mff but as for being in a relationship and it not messing with someone’s feelings…

    I’m just naive as i dont have any experience but as fantasies go its right up there.

    I know that if it were the other way round I wouldn’t want to share the girl i love with another guy, that freaks me out. adding another girl just for fun would be good i think

    • terriblytorn13 December 30, 2011 at 12:03 pm #

      Adding another girl, together, is easy (with the right girl I guess). Being OK with your partner going on their own would be the hard part. It would only work if both partys were super self confident and believe that their partner would go above and beyond to make sure they take care of the others feelings.

      I’ll probaly never get a shot at an open relationship but the idea sounds like fun.
      Gosh maybe I’m ment to be single?

  2. The Hook December 30, 2011 at 6:29 am #

    I somehow doubt such an arrangement could work, but I know every relationship is different, so who knows?
    Does your fiancé kniow of your bisexuality? If he doesn’t – DON’T TELL HIM! He’ll get turned on – BIG TIME – and be all over you!

    • terriblytorn13 December 30, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      Yes, he knows, we’ve had several girlfriends together……before the babies of course.

  3. sexuallifeofawife December 31, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Would be lovely if it did work! Personally though I would prefer two men if it were a long term arrangement – rather than be one of two women – although short term for some fun a threesome mff might be nice (although never tried it!)… As Hook says different things work for different people… My husband and I have never shared our bed and are quite happy – it might be too big a step to invite someone else in. Although they do say ‘Never say never!’ ; )
    SophiaX

    • terriblytorn13 January 2, 2012 at 10:47 am #

      Two men also sounds like it could be fun for a short-term arrangement, but that’s something I’ve never tried.

  4. confessionsofyourhusbandsmistress December 31, 2011 at 4:44 pm #

    An open relationship would take a lot of communication I think. You have to know that the two of you were secure no matter what playing was happening off the court. Personally I couldn’t do it, but I like the idea.

    It sounds like you and Tom are both secure enough to make it work. I wouldn’t count it out of your future.

    • terriblytorn13 January 2, 2012 at 10:49 am #

      Thanks for the vote of confidence. I do like to think I could make it work expecialy with a guy like Tom.

      It was just something I kept thinking about so I had to write it out.

  5. mzklever January 22, 2012 at 5:50 am #

    I wouldn’t mention this to your fiance at the moment, while he’s feeling so insecure. I do know several people who make it work; it just depends on the couple. My husband would never go for it, but he’s from Nebraska, so what do you expect?

    • terriblytorn13 January 22, 2012 at 8:09 pm #

      Yes my fiance would never be OK with me seeing another man or seeing a girl without him being involved.

Leave a Reply

