He asked for it….

5 Nov

Not wanting
        Not looking
                You took me by surprise
My guilt overshadowed
        By the memory of your touch
My mind taken
        By your wicked ways
My body pulled to you
        By the gravity of lust
Distance and time
        The only things keeping us apart
                Letting us fall in love
Reckless I want to fuck your brains out, love
What the fuck am I doing I can’t stop, love
Heartbreaking without a break up, love
        A friendship that makes me feel young
        A relationship that has to exist in secret
        An affair that could undo so much
I am surprised with all that you’ve done to spend time with me
I am always looking for our next opportunity to kiss
I am left wanting more

 

OK, it’s a poem.  Please hit me with any kind of HONEST feedback you can.  I can take it really I can.  Tom asked that I write something for him and this came out.  I’ve revised a little from my orringal writings but I think this is the final draft I will send to him, maybe….gulp.

6 Responses to “He asked for it….”

  1. Sam November 5, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    Send it. I think it’s great and I can’t write poetry to save my life. LOL

    • terriblytorn13 November 5, 2011 at 4:43 pm #

      I bet it’s not as bad as you think. 🙂
      Now how to send it…..hmmm?

  2. sexuallifeofawife November 5, 2011 at 2:37 pm #

    Lovely! A love poem that says it all. Definitely send it to him…

  3. The Hook November 10, 2011 at 7:19 am #

    He’ll probably have to take a “break” after reading this! Nicely done!

Leave a Reply

