A plan to make a plan….

25 Oct

I’m back to a weepy insecure mess.  Last week I did very poorly on my duties around the house.  I let go of the purse strings just to have an easy week.  I keep saying in my head that one night I need to sit my fiancé down and make a plan for the housework, yard work and general up keep.  Being so lazy though I haven’t felt that it was the right time to try to get him to buy in to a plan.  My goal is to have a neater more organised home with him contributing regularly.  I feel like my complaining gets no where it’s when there is a plan that we can measure results and from there I can start to see if we need to call things quits or if there is some teamwork to be salvaged.

Money, oh how I hate to think about you.  Since I got home I have not checked my bank account.  I’m behind on several bills and just don’t want to face the music.  I know I need to also set a budget and a plan, however when I try to write things down I come up short.  I’ve decided that I’m going to pull my head out of my ass and take care of it this week.  I will come up with a plan and get his buy in and then take away his debt card (he acts like a compulsive spender).  I’ve applied for jobs on line and I will start my job search in person.  I’ll also need to talk to my phone, cable and internet providers to work the bills down.  I think I’ll pick a fight with my mortgage company to try to bring that down too. 

Maybe now that I’ve written this stuff down I can make some progress!

7 Responses to “A plan to make a plan….”

  1. sexuallifeofawife October 25, 2011 at 2:47 pm #

    Yes, courage girl!

  2. Sam October 25, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    Courage … Yes… BUT!! Seriously.. When are you going to open your eyes? Start saving as much money as you can. Hide it somewhere… Get out of that relationship. I’m not one for telling people to leave a relationship, but if you can’t see it, than someone needs to say something… It’s never going to change. How many times have you tried to fix things and make things work? Wake up!!

    • terriblytorn13 October 26, 2011 at 8:07 am #

      He’s the father of my boys. I need to try everything I can before telling our sweet little angels they have to enjoy their Mommy and Daddy separately. If I can get the courage to set clear expectations and put separation on the table as a real consequence then I can feel as though I’ve given him every chance. I’ve been a push over an avoider. When we got back together before I got pregnant with my first son we talked about the break up. He said he didn’t see how bad it was until the day I was gone with all my clothes. I promised I would nag and yell and make it very clear if things went wrong again. I feel like my concerns .have not been presented with enough weight behind them. I need to stop making excuses and letting things slide. I need to be clear this is shape up or ship out time. Let’s see if I can do it.

      • Sam October 26, 2011 at 8:26 am #

        Step up than and make it totally clear how you feel and what your “rules” are… I wish you luck…

        • terriblytorn13 October 26, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

          Thanks Sam, I need all the luck I can get!

  3. The Hook November 3, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    Good luck!

Leave a Reply

