The rest of our day in the middle of nowhere…..

24 Oct

After our lunch and desert we decied to go exploring.  Tom had brought his GPS and his mountain bike.  He told his wife he planned on exploring the area and trying to find a back way into the the hot springs.  He needed to come back with some waypoints on his GPS and a dirty mountain bike.  We drove back down to the edge of the river and he carried his bike across.  I wanted to explore a bit too but with my sandles I was a little nervous.  He loaned me his.  Even though they were way to big his Keenes tightened up nicely and made for great hiking shoes.  He had brought his boots for the ride.  The place he chose to ride was above the hot springs and to the left.  He climbed the rocks holding his bike.  Freakin’ hot!  I followed him and gave him a big kiss.  He should only be gone for an hour.  We pointed the directions that we were headed so we could look for each other if need be. 

I hiked up river for a bit.  It was beautiful and quiet.  I found several of the springs that feed into the pools.  The water was amazingly warm on my feet.  After a bit the river turned into a little creek that was overgrown with weeds and brush.  I turned around and went back to the pools.    Taking a look around and saw a mans clothes and boots sitting on a rock.  Knowing there is a naked man in the pool below I yelled out a hello so I would not startle the poor fella and went into the top pool. 

Floating around in the warm water looking up into the perfect blue sky I had not a care in the world.  Happy to be there with Tom happy to be out in nature just plain happy.  I saw a glimpse of a man hiking and hoped it was Tom returning.  It was just three hunters coming in for a dip.  These fellas were harmless and very nice.  They also went into the pool with their shorts on.  We chatted about the area.  The naked fella came up and he had been comming to this area for 40 years.  He had some good info as well.  Tom finally returned I gave him a big squeeze and a quick kiss.  We climbed our way back out stopped at the truck for a drink.  After that we checked out the other areas of the river.  Hiking around together holding hands.  Seeing if there were other good spots for camp closer to the water. 

We returned to camp and stayed for a short while. Later going back one more time to be in the pools with the stars out.  I had him hold the lantern because I didn’t want to risk dropping it in the water.  We hopped into the water naked and it was not as warm as it was during the day.  I clung to him for warmth.  The sunset and the few stars we did see were beautiful.  We kissed and embraced.  The cold however was too distracting for any love making.  We went back to camp to make our fire for the night and cook some dinner.

2 Responses to “The rest of our day in the middle of nowhere…..”

  1. The Hook November 3, 2011 at 8:12 am #

    Sounds awesome! And rustic!

    • terriblytorn13 November 3, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

      Yup, and I got poison ivy. It didn’t itch until I got home

Leave a Reply

