Riding Dirty…..

17 Oct

I had mentioned earlier how I feel like I don’t fit in at work conferences. Well of course I fit right in.  I had a great time.  Class went very well.  The food was good.  I closed the bar down every night and was up early and bright eyed for class.  One night 5 of us went out to a sports bar after class and drank.  We had been joking arround about signing karaoke then lo and behold it was karaoke night at the bar.  The other girl kept talking about singing I offered to go with her.  When it was clear she was not in to do it I had to make it happen.  Too much lip service to something that doesn’t get done drives me crazy.  Since they didn’t have any Pantera I chose Black Sabbath “War Pigs”.  I had a great time screaming out the song.  My group gave me a great applause.  Even though I throughly butchered the song I felt good because I made it happen.  We rode dirty back to the hotel.  I say that because the sweet little thing from a midwest branch was bumping some of the nastiest rap I’ve ever heard.  There were four of us in the back (one guy laying across all of our laps) and a big fella and the sweet little thing on his lap in the front.  She played the classic song “Gin and Juice” by Snoop Dog and we all sang along.  It was a great night. 

On the flip side the contact with my fiancé started decline with each conversation.  He was stressed out.  The boys were trying his patience and his body was bothering him.  Saying things to me like have a good time, sarcastically.  Telling my I shouldn’t go out, that I’m a sloppy drunk.  That men and women are held to different standards.  By Wednesday he was calling me names and just being mean.  Strangely perfect timing.  I hung up on him and texted back my own nastiness.  I used his poor demeanor for the reason why I was not in contact other than to tell the boys good night and that I love them.  I know it all seems so horrible but it worked.  Plus if you can count on someone to be mean to you what is really going on anyway?

5 Responses to “Riding Dirty…..”

  1. lostinthearmsofdestiny October 17, 2011 at 4:45 pm #

    I’m glad you had a really good time.
    You needed to go out and enjoy yourself.
    I bet singing was a good way to vent and be silly at the same time.
    War Pigs is so much different then Gin and Juice. XD

    -Marie

    • terriblytorn13 October 17, 2011 at 7:27 pm #

      I can be so down in my day to day life but get me out in a crowd and I’m so happy, fun and free.

  2. The Hook October 18, 2011 at 4:43 am #

    I think you know what to do, young lady.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How we got Larry….. « terriblytorn13 - January 19, 2012

    […] to mingling with my co-workers and their spouses.  I don’t know if you’ve read my post Riding Dirty but if you have I’ve mentioned how it drives me crazy to hear someone go on about how they are […]

Leave a Reply

