Prison Wives…..

31 Aug

My fiancé called me in the bedroom.  He says you have to see this.  It was a show called prison wives.  The ones I saw on the show had married their husbands/prisoners while they were in prison.  They went on about how great their husbands are.  They are rapists and murders but these woman could not get enough of them.  One woman was struggling for money but didn’t want her prison husband to take a job inside because it would cut into their visitation time.  Weird stuff, right?  So I go back about my business cleaning the kids room.  My fiancé comes in and starts talking about the show some more.  He talks about how these woman are head over heels for these men that they have never had a relationship with outside of prison.  That it’s easy to get caught up in the nice words, a touch here and there if you spend hardly any time together.  I’m thinking of Tom as he’s talking.  He’s going on about how when you don’t have to worry about the division of housework and bills everything seems more rosey with that person.  He tells me how one of the women describes how she feels that rush of new love when she sees or talks to her prison boyfriend.  My fiancé says that it’s the limited contact that is probably driving those feelings.  My mind is working against me, I feel the stinging in the eyes like I want to cry.  I’m trying not to show that he’s talking about me. I’m all caught up with Tom feeling like a love-sick teenager.  That his every contact with me is electrifying.  When doubt sets in it goes away when we talk and when we touch.  I can’t believe I’m just like these women.  The exception is that Tom isn’t a murder just a cheater.

4 Responses to “Prison Wives…..”

  1. Sam August 31, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    Its a hard realization isn’t it? I’ve had the same issues in the past. Just go with it. Don’t let what he said bother you. Just keep loving. It doesn’t matter how you love him or why you love him.

    • terriblytorn13 August 31, 2011 at 12:44 pm #

      Thank you, it’s like a roller coaster and it’s tough having no one to talk about it with face to face.
      Your post makes me wonder how things turned out for you.

  2. systemist August 31, 2011 at 12:36 pm #

    well, to put it in words of economics, when supply exceeds demand, price and value of product falls.

    but cheating doesn’t fall into that equation!

    • terriblytorn13 August 31, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

      I work in banking/finance. I love your comment. Being a cheater is new to me. I guess I’ll have to look for a new equation.

Leave a Reply

