You are the only one who knows…..

5 Aug

I know what I’m doing is wrong in many people’s eyes.  I feel like it’s justified based on my situation but it doesn’t make it any easier.  I have some people who I could trust to tell but I don’t want to burden them with this secret too.  So here I am writing a blog out into cyberspace where no one I know is likely to find it.  I would very much like feedback.  Weather it’s calling me an underhanded bitch or cheering me on to make a better life with the one I love.  Who knows maybe you’re in the same boat or know some one who is.  I’d love to hear about it.  So if you’re reading this you are one of the very few people in the world that knows that I’m ridiculously horny, total infatuated with my new lover, quite a bit of a wreck and defiantly the only thing keeping my family afloat.  So call it how you see it.  Tell me what you would do if you were me, or my lover or my fiance.  Maybe you can recommend a love song that will further my sulking or lift my spirits.  Is there a blog out there I should read.  An advice columnist that would love to comment on my story.  Let me know.  So there you have it.  Who I am might need to be a secret but I’m willing to share anything about me that you want to know.  Send me an email or post your opinion and remember you are the only one who knows.

5 Responses to “You are the only one who knows…..”

  1. Sam August 23, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    I’ve been married for 7 years and have had lovers my entire marriage. It’s only been recent, that I’ve gotten permission. It really doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks about what you do. Life is short. You have to do what is best for you and you alone. As long as you don’t let it control your life or ruin things for your children… Enjoy it. Love him. Have fun…

    • terriblytorn13 August 25, 2011 at 7:45 am #

      Thanks Sam. I hope I can find the courage to follow my heart. Finding the strenght to change things would work too. Getting permission to take on a lover would be amazing but sadly I don’t see my partner being able to be that open and strong.

  2. Sam August 25, 2011 at 8:23 am #

    I wish more couples had strong relationships and could let the other one have a lover. I believe marriages would be stronger. My marriage has been even better lately. You know what they say… Happy Wife, Happy Life..

  3. mzklever December 6, 2011 at 3:15 am #

    Honestly, these are questions that are best explored with a trained therapist. If you don’t have health insurance, there are a ton of places that offer sliding scale. You’re in a hugely complicated situation, and trying to sort it all out by yourself is like untangling giant knots of string. A therapist (or at least a good therapist) will not judge you or influence you in any way. They WILL help you and guide you to find your own answers that you already know in your heart.

    • terriblytorn13 December 6, 2011 at 10:01 am #

      You make a great point. Most of the people I talk to are already slanted my direction. Having a therapist give me an unbiased opinion might be just what I need. Plus, I’m sure I have a bunch of issues that keep me from running on all cylinders.

      I have health insurance and can probably make room on my lunch breaks. Time is always an issue anymore.

Leave a Reply

