Back at home…..

25 Jul

I found out on my way home that my fiance had the flu. I got home around dinner time, I had picked up some food for the kids. Looking around the place was trashed the kids were still in their PJ’s. I felt lucky he was feeling so bad because he didn’t want to talk about my “business” trip. I tried to keep busy cleaning and hanging out with my kids but it was still realy hard not to think of how much I missed him. He was stuck at the airport, he had to spend the night there. I felt so bad. We were texting each other. He even said he would go through all the trouble again just to spend the time with me. We had joked that before he left he would need to be mean to me so it wouldn’t be so hard to let him go. It was sure sweet and funny when he tried to be mean. Just made me want to keep him more. Late that night I got sent out to the market so I took that time to call him. We talked a little and I had to go to run my errand. He would not arrive home untill the next day.

2 Responses to “Back at home…..”

  1. The Hook December 5, 2011 at 11:29 am #

    Nothing like coming home to Patient Zero, is there?

Leave a Reply

