Going home…..

24 Jul

I had to rush in the morning to make it to work on time. I was flying out that afternoon so I cleared out my hotel room before I left for the office. I had to be there by 8:30am. I had lost my license the night I went dancing so I was very nervous about getting through airport security. I really wanted to see Tom again. I worked longer than I needed to because I always over do it at work. I got to the airport with plenty of time for waiting for security. I noticed my flight was delayed. I went through security anyway and you know what they sped me right through no hassle at all. I kept thinking of Tom. Now that my rental car was returned, I couldn’t meet him at his work. I kept staring at my phone thinking can I call him to come and see me at the airport. I didn’t call though. I got on my plane and thought about him the whole way home. I got all done up, sent him a picture from the air porter that was taking me to meet my fiancé and the boys. When my fiancé met me he didn’t smile, he didn’t kiss me. I kissed my boys and got into my seat. The whole way home he yelled at me and called me names. I felt so bad my kids were hearing him treat me that way. He wouldn’t stop. When we got home I found out he had spent a lot of money. The place was trashed. I had so much work to do and I had to work the next 6 days in a row. Back to my regular life.

2 Responses to “Going home…..”

  1. The Hook December 5, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

    Great pic!

Leave a Reply

